THE REGULARS

VICTIM
1979
The Regulars, A British roots reggae band, a vocal group formed in the late 1970 and working up to half of the 1980s, also known as Reggae Regulars.
The Regulars was formed by Allan King & Anthony Rookwood on vocals, Patrick Donegan on backing vocals, Errol Francis on drums, Trevor Salmon on bass, Norman Ebanks on guitar solo, Patrick Donegan on guitar rhythm, George Clarke on keyboards, George Chisholm on trumpet , Derek Wadsworth on trombone, Steve Gregory at the top saxophone, and Errol Forrest in percussão.Estreiaram in 1979 with the album VICTIM, with themes such as Fools Game, Hey Girl (Do not bother me), Weed Stalk, Not Any More,
Victim , Jah Jah Children, Friends Of Tomorrow, and Ital Club Where Is Jah, released by CBS Records, and recorded in the studio Basing Street (London, UK).
Then in 1980 recorded the album The Regulars – I & I, who brought themes rasta Rock and Armageddon, Marcus The Prophet, Portrait Of A Badman, Born With Nothing, Dress Yourself Up, Jah Made Them All, Marcus Children and Marijuana.

01. I Am In Love
02. The Girl I Want
03. Golden Snake
04. Tonight
05. Pablo’s Desire
06. Tell Me Baby
07. That Life
08. Not Responsible
09. My Desire
10. I Am In Love (Version)
11. Golden Skank
12. Walking Stick

~ by lifeinmonochrome on August 15, 2009.

Leave a comment